Safety Tips - Engineering

Safety Tips From Your Building Inspector

See the following brochure for tips on smoke alarms, furniture arrangement, electrical cords and gas appliances that will help you maximize the safety of your building.

Also included is a list of home improvement projects that typically require building permits to promote safety for residents. For questions and further information, contact Chris Taneyhill, Building Official, at (330) 841-2617 or inspect1@warren.org.

Engineering, Planning
& Building Department
540 Laird Avenue S.E.
Warren, Ohio 44484
Phone: (330) 841-2652
Fax: (330) 841-2614

Office Hours
Monday – Friday
7:30 AM – 4:00 PM
Lunch: Noon – 1:00 PM

Building Permit Hours
7:30 AM – 9:30 AM
11:30 – 12 NOON
1:00 PM – 1:30 PM

The Building Inspectors
are out on inspections
9:30 AM – 11:30 AM
1:00 PM - 1:30 PM
3:30 PM - 4:00 PM

Staff Contacts

Paul Makosky,
Director
(330) 841-2973
pmakosky@warren.org

Erica Davis,
Office Supervisior
(330) 841-2652
edavis@warren.org

Engineering Division
Ruth Wissinger,
Engineering Aide IV
(330) 841-2914
rwissinger@warren.org

Connor Makosky,
Engineering Aide III
(330) 841-2537
cmakosky@warren.org

Brian Pietras,
Engineering Aide I
330-841-2560
bpietras@warren.org

Planning Division

Erik Jennings,
Planning and Zoning Coordinator
(330) 841-2582
ejennings@warren.org

Building Division

Chris Taneyhill,
Building Official
(330) 841-2617
inspect1@warren.org

Harry Kriner,
Building Inspector
(330) 841-2916
hkriner@warren.org

Greg Fridley,
Building Inspector
(330) 841-2615
gfridley@warren.org

Electrical Inspector
(330) 841-2616

Plumbing Inspector
(330) 841-2615

Copyright © 2022 City Of Warren, Ohio.